此内容复制自 TestAndTrace.com. 如果您想帮助为加拿大更新它, 请联系我们.

测试和追踪是控制 COVID-19 等病毒性疾病的经典公共卫生策略。 它涉及一个称为接触者追踪的过程,在该过程中,卫生当局与受感染的患者合作,以查明接触过病毒的人。 通过这个过程,那些被确定为感染者接触者的人将接受疾病检测,如果生病则被隔离。

目标:降低病毒的传播速度,以遏制其在特定人群中的传播。

测试和追踪被广泛视为粉碎新型冠状病毒的首选策略。 然而,自 19 年初 COVID-2020 大流行开始以来,美国的情况已经恶化,以至于地方和州政府无法实施传统的测试和追踪计划。

测试和跟踪解释

美国测试和追踪面临的挑战

只要部署强大的测试和跟踪计划的这些障碍仍然存在,诸如重新开放经济和让学生重返学校等政策目标仍然遥不可及:

测试能力不足

尽管自大流行开始以来,美国已经增加了 COVID-19 测试的可用性,但全国范围内的每日测试数量仍远低于健康专家通常建议的阈值。

处理测试延迟

确定人们是否感染冠状病毒所需的时间越长,被感染的接触者在不知不觉中将他人暴露于该病毒的可能性就越大。

阻止冠状病毒在美国传播的早期努力表明,处理 COVID-19 测试结果的延迟是有效接触者追踪的主要威胁之一。 等待处理的测试的持续积压已经将报告的周转时间推到了用于识别联系人的可操作窗口之外。

快速测试的限制

快速测试 使用低敏感性抗原测试可以有效筛查 COVID-19。 然而,可以轻松制造的低成本快速检测未经 FDA 批准,限制了它们作为遏制冠状病毒传播的策略的使用。

接触者追踪的效率

州政府和地方政府正在使用不同的指导方针来扩大接触者追踪计划。 因此,接触者追踪人员的专业水平、经验、培训和对工作的关注程度各不相同。

技术解决方案

韩国和台湾等国家/地区的有效 COVID-19 策略已通过应用程序利用数字联系人追踪。 有关隐私的法律和态度引发了关于数字技术能否在美国的反应中发挥如此重要作用的问题。

COVID-19 案例研究:韩国

深受加拿大数百家组织的信赖

及时了解加拿大快速检测与追踪

滚动到顶部

This content was copied from TestAndTrace.com. If you would like to help update it for Canada, please contact us.

Test and Trace is a classic public health strategy for containing viral diseases such as COVID-19. It involves a process known as contact tracing in which health authorities work with infected patients to pinpoint people who have been exposed to the virus. Through this process, those identified as contacts of infected people are then tested for the disease and isolated if sick.

The goal: reduce the rate of transmission of the virus to curb its spread within a given population.

Test and Trace is broadly viewed as the preferred strategy for crushing the novel coronavirus. Since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic in early 2020, however, conditions in the United States have deteriorated to the point that local and state governments cannot implement traditional Test and Trace programs.

Test and Trace explained

Challenges for Test and Trace in U.S.

Policy objectives such as reopening the economy and sending students back to school will remain out of reach so long as these obstacles to deploying robust Test and Trace initiatives remain:

Inadequate testing capacity

Although the U.S. has ramped up the availability of COVID-19 tests since the beginning of the pandemic, the number of daily tests administered across the country remains well below thresholds generally recommended by health experts.

Delays in processing tests

The longer it takes to determine if people have the coronavirus, the greater the likelihood of infected contacts unknowingly exposing others to the virus.

Early efforts to stop the spread of the coronavirus in the U.S. have made it clear that delays in processing the results of COVID-19 tests represent one of the chief threats to effective contact tracing. The continuous backlog of tests awaiting processing has pushed reported turnaround times beyond actionable windows for identifying contacts.

Limitations on rapid testing

Rapid testing using low-sensitivity antigen tests can effectively screen for COVID-19. However, low-cost rapid tests that can be easily manufactured lack FDA approval, limiting their use as a strategy for curbing the spread of the coronavirus.

Efficiency of contact tracing

State and local governments are using disparate guidelines to scale up programs for contact tracing. As a result, contact tracers possess varying levels of professionalism, experience, training and attention to their work.

Technological solutions

Effective COVID-19 strategies in countries such as South Korea and Taiwan have leveraged digital contact tracing via apps. Laws and attitudes about privacy raise questions as to whether digital technologies can play such a prominent role in the U.S. response.

COVID-19 Case Study: South Korea

Proudly trusted by hundreds of organizations across Canada

Stay up to date with Rapid Test & Trace Canada

Scroll to Top