تم نسخ هذا المحتوى من TestAndTrace.com. إذا كنت ترغب في المساعدة في تحديثه لكندا ، يرجى الاتصال بنا.

الاختبار والتتبع هي استراتيجية صحة عامة كلاسيكية لاحتواء الأمراض الفيروسية مثل COVID-19. إنه ينطوي على عملية تعرف باسم تتبع الاتصال حيث تعمل السلطات الصحية مع المرضى المصابين لتحديد الأشخاص الذين تعرضوا للفيروس. من خلال هذه العملية ، يتم بعد ذلك اختبار الأشخاص الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم مخالطون للمرض وعزلهم إذا كانوا مرضى.

الهدف: تقليل معدل انتقال الفيروس للحد من انتشاره بين مجموعة سكانية معينة.

يُنظر إلى الاختبار والتتبع على نطاق واسع على أنهما الإستراتيجية المفضلة لسحق فيروس كورونا الجديد. منذ ظهور جائحة COVID-19 في أوائل عام 2020 ، تدهورت الظروف في الولايات المتحدة لدرجة أن الحكومات المحلية وحكومات الولايات لا يمكنها تنفيذ برامج الاختبار والتتبع التقليدية.

وأوضح اختبار وتتبع

تحديات الاختبار والتتبع في الولايات المتحدة

ستظل أهداف السياسة ، مثل إعادة فتح الاقتصاد وإعادة الطلاب إلى المدرسة ، بعيدة المنال طالما بقيت هذه العقبات التي تحول دون نشر مبادرات قوية للاختبار والتتبع:

قدرة الاختبار غير كافية

على الرغم من أن الولايات المتحدة قد زادت من توافر اختبارات COVID-19 منذ بداية الوباء ، إلا أن عدد الاختبارات اليومية التي يتم إجراؤها في جميع أنحاء البلاد لا يزال أقل بكثير من العتبات التي يوصي بها خبراء الصحة بشكل عام.

التأخير في تجهيز الاختبارات

كلما استغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول لتحديد ما إذا كان الأشخاص مصابون بفيروس كورونا ، زادت احتمالية تعرض جهات الاتصال المصابة دون علم الآخرين للفيروس.

أوضحت الجهود المبكرة لوقف انتشار الفيروس التاجي في الولايات المتحدة أن التأخير في معالجة نتائج اختبارات COVID-19 يمثل أحد التهديدات الرئيسية لتتبع الاتصال الفعال. أدى التراكم المستمر في الاختبارات التي تنتظر المعالجة إلى دفع أوقات الاستجابة المبلغ عنها إلى ما هو أبعد من النوافذ القابلة للتنفيذ لتحديد جهات الاتصال.

قيود على الاختبار السريع

اختبار سريع يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام اختبارات مستضد منخفضة الحساسية إلى فحص COVID-19 بشكل فعال. ومع ذلك ، فإن الاختبارات السريعة منخفضة التكلفة التي يمكن تصنيعها بسهولة تفتقر إلى موافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء ، مما يحد من استخدامها كاستراتيجية للحد من انتشار فيروس كورونا.

كفاءة تتبع المخالطين

تستخدم حكومات الولايات والحكومات المحلية إرشادات متباينة لتوسيع نطاق برامج تتبع المخالطين. نتيجة لذلك ، يمتلك متتبعو الاتصال مستويات متفاوتة من الاحتراف والخبرة والتدريب والاهتمام بعملهم.

الحلول التكنولوجية

استفادت استراتيجيات COVID-19 الفعالة في دول مثل كوريا الجنوبية وتايوان من تتبع جهات الاتصال الرقمية عبر التطبيقات. تثير القوانين والمواقف حول الخصوصية أسئلة حول ما إذا كانت التقنيات الرقمية يمكن أن تلعب مثل هذا الدور البارز في استجابة الولايات المتحدة.

دراسة حالة COVID-19: كوريا الجنوبية

موثوق به بفخر من قبل مئات المنظمات في جميع أنحاء كندا

ابق على اطلاع دائم مع Rapid Test & Trace Canada

انتقل إلى الأعلى

This content was copied from TestAndTrace.com. If you would like to help update it for Canada, please contact us.

Test and Trace is a classic public health strategy for containing viral diseases such as COVID-19. It involves a process known as contact tracing in which health authorities work with infected patients to pinpoint people who have been exposed to the virus. Through this process, those identified as contacts of infected people are then tested for the disease and isolated if sick.

The goal: reduce the rate of transmission of the virus to curb its spread within a given population.

Test and Trace is broadly viewed as the preferred strategy for crushing the novel coronavirus. Since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic in early 2020, however, conditions in the United States have deteriorated to the point that local and state governments cannot implement traditional Test and Trace programs.

Test and Trace explained

Challenges for Test and Trace in U.S.

Policy objectives such as reopening the economy and sending students back to school will remain out of reach so long as these obstacles to deploying robust Test and Trace initiatives remain:

Inadequate testing capacity

Although the U.S. has ramped up the availability of COVID-19 tests since the beginning of the pandemic, the number of daily tests administered across the country remains well below thresholds generally recommended by health experts.

Delays in processing tests

The longer it takes to determine if people have the coronavirus, the greater the likelihood of infected contacts unknowingly exposing others to the virus.

Early efforts to stop the spread of the coronavirus in the U.S. have made it clear that delays in processing the results of COVID-19 tests represent one of the chief threats to effective contact tracing. The continuous backlog of tests awaiting processing has pushed reported turnaround times beyond actionable windows for identifying contacts.

Limitations on rapid testing

Rapid testing using low-sensitivity antigen tests can effectively screen for COVID-19. However, low-cost rapid tests that can be easily manufactured lack FDA approval, limiting their use as a strategy for curbing the spread of the coronavirus.

Efficiency of contact tracing

State and local governments are using disparate guidelines to scale up programs for contact tracing. As a result, contact tracers possess varying levels of professionalism, experience, training and attention to their work.

Technological solutions

Effective COVID-19 strategies in countries such as South Korea and Taiwan have leveraged digital contact tracing via apps. Laws and attitudes about privacy raise questions as to whether digital technologies can play such a prominent role in the U.S. response.

COVID-19 Case Study: South Korea

Proudly trusted by hundreds of organizations across Canada

Stay up to date with Rapid Test & Trace Canada

Scroll to Top